Warcraft 3: Reforged – How to Unlock The Frozen Throne Expansion

In Warcraft 3: Reforged, players will be able to play through all of the Warcraft 3 campaigns, starting with Warcraft 3: Reign of Chaos, and leading into the expansion – Warcraft 3: The Frozen Throne.

However, when first starting, players must go through the different campaigns in order, and cannot choose to play later campaigns, or access the expansion campaigns out of turn. With the exception of the Prologue Campaign that can be skipped, the orders of the campaigns is as follows:

Reign of Chaos

  • Prologue Campaign – Exodus of the Horde
  • Human Campaign – The Scourge of Lordaeron
  • Undead Campaign – Path of the Damned
  • Orc Campaign – The Invasion of Kalimdor
  • Night Elf Campaign – Eternity’s End

The Frozen Throne

  • Sentinels Campaign – Terror of the Tides
  • Alliance Campaign – Curse of the Blood Elves
  • Scourge Campaign – Legacy of the Damned

How to Unlock The Frozen Throne Campaigns

In order to play campaigns out of order, and unlock The Frozen Throne at the start, you’ll need to do a bit of cheating.

Simply start a new campaign or load an existing save, and then press enter and type in

  • motherland nightelf 7

This will warp you to the very end of the Night Elf campaign at the end of Reign of Chaos, the last chapter of the main game. As soon as the chapter begins, type

  • allyourbasearebelongtous

This will trigger the victory for the chapter, and complete the Night Elf campaign. Once you go back to the menu screen, you can now access the start of the Sentinels Campaign that marks the start of The Frozen Throne expansion!

Leave a Comment